+44 (0)1903 882954 admin@arundeltowncouncil.gov.uk

Planning & Environment

The Planning and Environment committee meets monthly (except in August). It deals with planning applications within the parish boundaries.

Councillors currently sitting on the Planning and Environment committee are:

Cllr Jeremy Johnstone
Cllr Carol Jones
Cllr Karin Moorhouse
Cllr Mark Phillips
Cllr Michelle Scott
Cllr Les Wood
The Mayor, Wendy Eve and Deputy Mayor Angela Standing (Ex-officio)

To view all current planning applications, visit Arun District Council’s website here,where you can also find guidance on Building Regulation applications and how to comment on an application.

Since 1 April 2012 the South Downs National Park Authority has been responsible for all planning matters that fall within the National Park boundary, so you will need to refer to their website to view planning applications and planning history since this date. For further information and to check whether your property lies within the National Park Boundary please see South Downs National Park. Please note that Arun District Council continues to be responsible for all Building Control throughout the District regardless of whether it lies with the National Park.

See below for a calendar of all upcoming Arundel Town Council meetings, and click here for a folder where you can download agendas and minutes for the Planning and Environment committee.

Arun District Council post weekly lists of planning applications being considered on their website.  The list is updated regularly and can be found here.  The list is searchable by location and date.

Agendas and papers of meetings Minutes of previous meetings Search Planning Applications