

ARUNDEL TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUPS 2025

COMMITTEE	MEMBERS	CHAIRPERSON
Full Council	All Councillors Town Clerk Administration Officers	Mayor
Planning Committee	Mayor, Cllr Kenney Deputy Mayor, Cllr Parker Cllr Standing Cllr Philips Town Clerk	Cllr Wood
Finance Committee	Mayor, Cllr Kenney Deputy Mayor, Cllr Parker Cllr Standing Cllr Wood Cllr Lovell Cllr Hunt Town Clerk Bookkeeper	Cllr Tu



ARUNDEL TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUPS 2025

In addition **Committee Meetings** there are a number of Working Groups which meet as and when required and report back to Full Council. The current Working Groups are:

WORKING GROUP	MEMBERS	CHAIRPERSON
Community Events	Cllr Kenney Cllr Hunt Cllr Tu Cllr Wood Cllr Standing Town Clerk Town Events Manager	Vacant
Flood Defences and Emergency Planning (includes Rest Centre)	Cllr Kenney Cllr Standing Town Clerk Flood Advisor Derek Waller Town Hall Manager Deputy Town Hall Manager Cllr Beaty Cllr Beaty Cllr Beaty Cllr Philips Cllr Hunt Cllr Tu Cllr McAuliffe (ADC) Pip Young Katrina Murray David Shilston Felicity Chadwick Suzi Lanaway Isabel Thurston	Cllr Hunt Cllr Beaty
Website & Communications	Cllr Kenney Administration Officers Town Events Manager Town Clerk	Town Clerk
Farmers Market	Cllr Tu Deputy Mayor Alistair Goddard Town Events Manager Seb St Clair Louise Crush (Market Manager) Sharon Blaikie	Vacant
Devolution Working Group	Cllr Kenney Cllr Parker Town Clerk Cllr Tu	Cllr Hunt
Standing Orders	Town Clerk	Cllr Standing



ARUNDEL TOWN COUNCIL COMMITTEES & WORKING GROUPS 2025

WORKING GROUP	MEMBERS	CHAIRPERSON
WORKING GROUP	MEMBERS	CHAIRPERSON
Town Hall Events	Cllr Kenney Cllr Parker Cllr Tu Cllr Hunt Town Clerk Town Hall Manager Deputy Town Hall Manager	Cllr Ashton-Konig
Local Cycling and Walking Infrastructure Plans (LCWIP) <u>Sub Group of Travel & Access</u>	Cllr Kenney Christopher Brooks Kay Wagland Nigel Searle	James Stewart
Together Arundel	Cllr Kenney	Cllr Parker
Traffic & Access (including Campervans) Local Cycling and Walking Infrastructure Plans (LCWIP)	Cllr Parker Cllr Kenney Cllr Hunt Cllr Tu Cllr Standing Sandy Cummings James Stewart Kay Wagland Nigel Searle Emily Taylor Cllr Kenney Christopher Brooks Kay Wagland	Cllr Parker Deputy (Cllr Kenney) James Stewart
Sub Group of Travel & Access	Nigel Searle	
Neighbourhood Plan Steering Group	Cllr Hunt Neil Homer Paul Armstrong Andrew Scrimgeour Hilary Knight Kay Wagland Tom Gray Victoria Holland	Cllr Kenney
IT Working Group	Administration Officers	Cllr Tu
Town Manager Working Group	Cllr Kenney Town Clerk	Cllr Tu
Risk Working Group	Town Hall Manager Town Clerk Cllr Standing Cllr Ashton-Konig	Town Hall Manager

The number of positions held is not indicative of the contribution that individual councillors make to the workings of the Council; some work groups and link councillor positions are much more time-consuming than others